

$\dot{\triangle}$

Cree Women Of Eeyou Istchee Association Association des Femmes Cris De Eeyou Istchee

November 1, 2022

IMMEDIATE RELEASE



Missing: Tiffany Bearskin

Gatineau, Qc – On October 15, we held our 7th Outstanding Women Awards at Forestel Hotel in Val-d'Or, Qc. Out of 11 awards, we only received nominations for 8 categories and the winners are the following;

- 1. Humanitarian/Compassionate Award Amy Dick, Whapgmagoostui
- 2. Man of the Year Award Frank Atsynia, Wemindji
- 3. Arts & Culture Award Maggie Lynn Sandy, Whapmagoostui
- 4. Woman in Education Award Tiffany Bearskin, Chisasibi
- 5. Woman in Health Promotion & Fitness Award Mary Jane Salt, Waskaganish
- 6. Woman in Leadership Award Sharon Blackned, Nemaska
- 7. Woman in Public Service Award Tammy Petawabano, Mistissini
- 8. Youth of the Year Award Alycia Lameboy Dixon, Chisasibi

Again, we would like to congratulate all of the recepeints and encourage them to keep up their amazing work in their communities.

Charlotte Ottereyes, President Charlotte Ottereyes

Head Office P.O. Box 905 Chisasibi, Qc J0M 1E0 www.cweia.ca